ARTISTS

JEREMIE LOUVAERT avoids the crowd. Most often it captures lonely figures arriving at or on their way to an unknown destination. The protagonists are physically there, but seem lost in their thoughts. The context is vague and the notion of time is absent, which, combined with the anonymity of the subjects, creates a dreamlike, sometimes dark atmosphere which nourishes the curiosity and the imagination of the spectator.

After training in graphic design, Jeremie began his career as a graphic designer. He later became a lighting supervisor for a production company and animation studio. In his stylish and aesthetic work we find his fascination with the artistic movement in which light plays a leading role, such as the work of Caravaggio or Rembrandt. He also draws his inspiration from the poignant and desolate atmosphere that characterizes the urban scenes of the American realist painter Edward Hopper.

Jeremie has exhibited in several galleries, including “Gallery negenpuntnegen”, where he was part of the “time can tell” exhibition.

His work is in private hands and is part of the permanent collection of the gallery “Atmosfera and Negen punt negen”.

He was noticed and recommended by the renowned blog “Moment Lens” in the article “from the ground up - ten street photographers we love”. In addition, his project “blocking the light” was selected and displayed in “the LensCulture Network Gallery”.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

D. Verlinde

Jeremie Louvaert

EXHIBITIONS

Solo exhibitions

Blocking the light - gallery atmosfera - Kortrijk, Belgium

Art-up - Contemporary Art Fair - Lille, France

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Group exhibitions

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Time can tell - gallery NegenpuntNegen - Roeselare, Belgium

JEREMIE LOUVAERT

 

JEREMIE LOUVAERT évite la foule. Le plus souvent il capte des figures solitaires arrivées à ou en route vers une destination inconnue. Les protagonistes sont physiquement là, mais semblent perdus dans leurs pensées. Le contexte est vague et la notion de temps est absente, ce qui, combiné avec l’anonymat des sujets crée une atmosphère onirique, parfois ténébreuse qui nourrit la curiosité et la fantaisie du spectateur.

 

Après une formation en graphisme, Jeremie débute sa carrière comme infographiste. Plus tard il devient superviseur de l’éclairage pour une société de production et studio d’animation. Dans son travail stylé et esthétique nous retrouvons sa fascination pour le mouvement artistique dans lequel la lumière joue un rôle de premier plan, tel le travail de Caravaggio ou Rembrandt. Il puise également son inspiration de l’atmosphère poignante et désolée qui caractérise les scènes urbaines du peintre réaliste Américain Edward Hopper.

 

Jeremie a exposé dans plusieurs galeries, y compris “Gallery negenpuntnegen”, ou il faisait partie de l’exhibition « time can tell ».

Son travail se trouve dans des mains privées et fait partie de la collection permanente de la galerie “Atmosfera et Negen punt negen”.

Il a été remarqué et recommandé par le blog renommé “Moment Lens” dans l’article « from the ground up – ten street photographers we love ». De plus, son projet « blocking the light » a été sélectionné et affiché dans “the LensCulture Network Gallery”.

D. Verlinde

Jeremie Louvaert
 

EXPOSITIONS

Solo exhibitions

 

Blocking the light – gallery atmosfera – Kortrijk, Belgium

Art-up – Foiré d’Art contemporain – Lille, France

Group exhibitions

Time can tell – gallery NegenpuntNegen – Roeselare, Belgium