Jean-christophe donnadieu

Jean-Christophe Donnadieu

Jean-Christophe Donnadieu, born in Brussels, lives and works in Montpellier and at Pic-Saint-Loup.

What does the unique work of Jean-Christophe Donnadieu bring us?

A present undoubtedly: precious things, very learned but sufficiently well "found" so that they are immediately touching.

From all this inspiration drawn from ancient sources, Jean-Christophe Donnadieu makes a delicate work whose meaning is perhaps hidden under an enigma and symbols, but which is seductive for the eye and the mind.

How not to like these compositions which leave a great part to the drawing (because Jean-Christophe is an accomplished draftsman), to the light and to the color ... to the old objects, chosen, carrying meaning, "captured" by works which hold as much of the easel, as of the paper theater or the reliquary.

The eras cross, and are always found in the very contemporary one. She also appears in large compositions painted with a technique worthy of the ancients, allied to the outspokenness of an artist who is completely of his time.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Jean-christophe donnadieu

Jean-Christophe Donnadieu

Jean-Christophe Donnadieu, né à Bruxelles, vit et travaille à Montpellier et au Pic-Saint-Loup.

 

Que nous apporte l’oeuvre singulière de Jean-Christophe Donnadieu ?

 

Un présent assurément : des choses précieuses, très érudites mais suffisamment bien « trouvées » pour qu’elles soient immédiatement touchantes.

 

De toute cette inspiration tirée aux sources anciennes, Jean-Christophe Donnadieu fait une œuvre délicate dont le sens se cache peut-être sous une énigme et des symboles, mais qui est séduisante pour l’oeil et l’esprit.

 

Comment ne pas aimer ces compositions qui laissent la part grande au dessin (car Jean-Christophe est un dessinateur accompli), à la lumière et à la couleur… aux objets anciens, choisis, porteurs de sens, « capturés » par des œuvres qui tiennent autant du tableau de chevalet, que du théâtre de papier ou du reliquaire.

 

Les époques se croisent, et se retrouvent toujours dans celle bien contemporaine. Elle s’affiche aussi dans de grandes compositions peintes avec une technique digne des Anciens, alliée au franc parler d’un artiste qui est tout à fait de son temps.