ANTONIO MATALLANA

 
Antonio Matallana

ANTONIO MATALLANA manifests his love for things with humility of the spirit but under a prodigious pictorial beauty that he leads at will for the greatest happiness of an exceptional painting, of a bewitching spell.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

It sometimes happens that a painter surprises us, surprises us with the quality and originality of his work. But to keep its fans in suspense for more than 30 years, to fascinate them, to enthuse them with a few small formats, that is a miracle, and such is the case of Antonio Matallana.

Multiplying the difficulties of "rendering" according to compositions strictly limited to the classic trompe-l'oeil, Matallana never ceases to associate the achievements of a breathtaking technique with the poetry that emanates from the choice of objects and patterns of incredible beauty despite, or because of, their modest use.

The sensual browns, worthy of the great Sevillian masters such as Zurbaran offer Antonio Matallana to testify to the soul of objects in an atmosphere of peace and mind, under a golden light, in an intimate setting, and of an impressive realism that I have sometimes seen imitated, but never reached this point.

 

EXHIBITIONS

- Paris, Cite Internationale Des Arts
- Stockholm, International Art Expo
- Cannes, Arpe Gallery
- Los Angeles, Art Expo
- New York, International Art Expo
- Rouen, Gallery
- New York, Uptown Gallery
- Philadelphia, Art Escape
- Brussels, Galerie Presences
- Berlin, (Rfa) Galerie Antoine
- South Hampton, Works Gallery
- Larchmont, Graphics Pleasures
- New York, Carolyn Hill Gallery
- Paris, Salon Of French Artists
- Paris, Salon National Des Beaux Arts
- Paris, Paul Louis Weiler Portrait Competition
- Paris, Comparison Fair
- Paris, Salon Des Independants
- Rouen, Museum of Fine Arts
- Tokyo, International Expo Musee Laforet
- Andelys, Musee Des Beaux Arts
- Texas, Dillon Gallery, Dallas

ANTONIO MATALLANA

 
Antonio Matallana

ANTONIO MATALLANA manifeste son amour des choses avec humilité de l'esprit mais sous une prodigieuse beauté picturale qu'il mène à son gré pour le plus grand bonheur d'une peinture d'exception, d'un envoûtant sortilège.

Il arrive parfois qu'un peintre nous étonne, nous surprenne par la qualité et l'originalité de son oeuvre. Mais tenir en haleine ses amateurs depuis plus de 30 ans, les fasciner, les enthousiasmer avec quelques petits formats, cela relève du miracle, et tel est bien le cas d'Antonio Matallana.

Multipliant les difficultés du "rendu" au gré de compositions strictement limitées aux classiques du trompe-l'oeil, Matallana n'en finit plus d'y associer les acquis d'une technique époustouflante avec la poésie qui émane du choix des objets et des motifs d'une incroyable beauté malgré, ou à cause, de leur modeste utilisation.

Les bruns sensuels, dignes des grands maîtres sévillans tel Zurbaran offrent à Antonio Matallana de témoigner de l'âme des objets dans une ambiance de paix et d'esprit, sous une lumière dorée, dans un cadre intime, et d'un réalisme impressionnant que j'ai vu parfois imité, mais jamais atteint à ce point.

 

EXPOSITIONS 

- Paris, Cite Internationale Des Arts
- Stockholm, International Art Expo
- Cannes, Galerie Arpe
- Los Angeles, Art Expo
- New York, International Art Expo
- Rouen, Galerie
- New York, Uptown Gallery
- Philadelphia, Art Escape
- Bruxelles, Galerie Presences
- Berlin, (Rfa) Galerie Antoine
- South Hampton, Works Gallery
- Larchmont, Graphics Pleasures
- New York, Carolyn Hill Gallery
- Paris, Salon Des Artistes Francais
- Paris, Salon National Des Beaux Arts
- Paris, Concours Du Portrait Paul Louis Weiler
- Paris, Salon Comparaison
- Paris, Salon Des Independants
- Rouen, Musee Des Beaux Arts
- Tokyo, International Expo Musee Laforet
- Andelys, Musee Des Beaux Arts
- Texas, Dillon Gallery, Dallas